How do I edit notes that have become read-only?

Within WriteUpp notes become read-only 24 hours after they've been generated. If you'd like to know more on why notes become read-only, click here.

If you'd like to edit or add to a client note, there is a workaround which can be used.

  1. Open the note that you'd like to edit, and copy the content of the note
  2. Click Create then Note
  3. Paste the content from the read-only note
  4. Make the relevant changes and additions
  5. You could create a new note keyword called "edited" which you can associate with the edited note so that you're aware of which is the old/new version of the note
  6. Click Save and Exit

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk