What happens when my client pays via Stripe?

When your client pays via Stripe, the invoice will automatically change from "Not Paid" to "Paid via Stripe" and the name and address of the cardholder will be added to the comment section in case they're different from your client.

client_summary.png

You will also receive a notification in the top right-hand corner of WriteUpp, letting you know that you've been paid. 

pay_notify.png

All payments will be collected into your connected Stripe account (net of fees) where you can either hold them or withdraw them to your business bank account.

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk