What does "Trust this device" mean?

If you don’t want to enter a 2FA code every time you login to WriteUpp, you can mark your computer or device as "trusted".

IMPORTANT: You should only check "Trust this device" on computers that you own or have exclusive control of. You should NOT check "Trust this device" on a publicly available device.

To "trust" a device you need to check "Trust this device", enter your code and then click on "Verify", as below:

trust_device.png

We will then remember this device for 30 days. After 30 days (or sooner if you clear your browser's cache) you will be asked to re-authenticate again using the authenticator app.

Please be aware that if you switch browsers on the same machine "Trust" is not transferrable.

 

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk