How do I login if I have deleted Google Authenticator?

If you have deleted Google authenticator from your phone or deleted the WriteUpp entry in Google Authenticator you can request for your code to be sent to you by text/SMS.

All you to do is:

  1. Login with your username and password, as normal
  2. Click on blue link "Verify using SMS" and we'll send your code to your mobile



  3. Enter the code and proceed as normal
  4. Once you have logged in you (or your Site Administrator) will need to reset your 2FA so that you can resume using Google Authenticator to log in. To do this follow the steps in the article below:

    Can I reset 2FA for myself or another user?

     

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk