In WriteUpp, the opening and closing of episodes is automatically taken care of for you. When you register a new patient, you will see their details appear in grey when they are the Active Patient, indicating there are no open episodes.
When a patient is discharged, you will see their details turn black. This indicates the episode is closed. This will remain closed until you create another note, assessment or document for the patient, at which point another episode will be created for you and their details will turn orange.
If you wish to view the details of each episode, go to the Patient Summary and click on the "Episodes" tab. Here you will be able to see the status of each episode along with its date of creation, creator and the date of discharge if closed.
Need More Help?
We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.