How do you discharge a patient?

To discharge a patient:

  1. Select the patient and click on the "Create" button and select "Discharge"
  2. Review the Discharge Summary, ensuring to invoice all completed appointments
  3. Click on the "Discharge" button
  4. You are able to 'Switch' the patient you are looking to discharge using the 'Switch' Icon 
 
NOTE: You will notice the active patient indicator will change from orange to back, indicating there are no open episodes for the patient
 
Related Article
What is the Active Patient model?

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk