How do you resolve a suspended PayPal user profile?

When you subscribe to WriteUpp we create a PayPal profile for you. This profile describes the service(s) being provided, the price and the frequency of payment. 

If you have skipped a payment (say, due to an expired card) PayPal will try twice more (over a period of 10 days) to take payment and then it will cancel your profile.

Unfortunately, we have no control over this. This is a PayPal security measure.

If you would like to continue using WriteUpp you will need to resolve the cause of the payment issue (most likely an expired card or payment source) and then do the following:

  • Got to your username (top-right) and click on Account Details
  • Click on Unsubscribe (bottom right in red)
  • Once you have completed the un-subscribe process click on Subscribe and re-enter your PayPal details. This will create a new PayPal profile for you and you are good to go!

During this process your account information and data will remain place.

Note: If the issue is not resolved within 30 days your data will be deleted

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk