User Roles & Types

In WriteUpp a user can have one of four roles. Roles are assigned when you create/invite a new user but they can also be changed by going to Settings and clicking on the Users tab. Then click on edit by the name of the user whose role you want to amend - see below

The attributes of the roles are as follows:

Site Administrator

The site administrator is typically the person responsible for the practice and/or WriteUpp. As such, the site administrator has full access to all of the Settings within WriteUpp and all data within WriteUpp. Additionally, the Administrator is the only person that can create/invite new users and subscribe/unsubscribe.

Note: If you are the practice owner or the only person set up on the site you should not change your role from Administrator

Privileged User

The privileged user (typically a clinician) has access to all clinical data (including Billing data) in the system but they are unable to change anything other than their own settings (My Settings).

Regular User

A regular user has the same access rights as a privileged user, however they are unable to see any financial data in the system. This means that they don't have access to any of the financial data in the business views and being a non-administrator they don't have access to the costs associated with different appointment types.

Restricted user

The restricted user is designed for users that need to undertake administrative tasks in the system (like booking appointments and entering client details) but they do not have access to clinical or financial data. As such this role is often granted to receptionists or outsource telephone answering services.

Restricted Users Can:

  • Book Patients into their Diary and the Diary of others 
  • Create Patient Records
  • Create Tasks for themselves and others 
  • Create Documents for Patients 
  • Upload Attachments for Patients 
  • View Patient Demographics, Tasks, Documents and Attachments created by other users 
  • View the Patients and Tasks sections of the Business Views

Restricted Users Cannot:

  • View or Create Notes 
  • View or Create Assessments 
  • Discharge Patients 
  • View or Create Invoices 
  • Access the Settings 
  • View the Finance and Activity sections of the Business Views

NOTE: If you are the ONLY Administrator in your site DO NOT change your role to Privileged/Restricted User

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk