If a user leaves your practice you can de-activate their account so that they are no longer able to login.
Note: If you de-activate a user account the data associated with the account (Appts, Notes, Assessments) will not be deleted. This means that you (as the data owner) still have a record of the information that has been produced by the user during their employment in your practice.
To de-activate a user go to Settings->Users, select the user that you wish to de-activate and click on three dots at the end of the row and click on "Deactivate".
Once deactivated the user will no longer be able to access the system but their records (and audit history) will remain in the system.
This process can be reversed by clicking on the three dots and clicking on "activate". This will result in a new invitation email being sent to your colleague along with fresh login details.
De-activating a user does not automatically adjust your subscription. If you wish to reduce the number of users that you are paying for please read the article below.
How do I reduce the number of users in my subscription?
Need More Help?
We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.