Why do I need to unsubscribe?

If you're reading this article its probably because you have decided to leave us and asked us to cancel your account.

Firstly, we're sorry to see you go but good luck with whatever system you use going forwards.

Secondly, apologies but we can't cancel your account for you.

When you signed up for WriteUpp you agreed to our Terms of Service, including our Cancellation Policy, which is shown below:

Cancellation

  • You are solely responsible for the cancellation of your account

  • You can cancel your account at any time in the Settings->Account section. Email or phone requests to cancel your account are not considered a cancellation

  • All of your content and data will be deleted 45 days after cancellation or termination of your account. This information will not be able to be recovered. Prior to cancelling your subscription we recommend that you perform a Data Export using the Tools provided in WriteUpp.

  • Failure to pay your subscription fees will result in your account being suspended. Accounts are suspended for a maximum of 45 days before the account may be terminated by us. We are not responsible for any loss you suffer as a result of such suspension or termination. A suspended account can be reactivated by supplying valid payment credentials and resuming your subscription.

  • If you cancel your account before the end of your currently paid month the service will continue to be available until Midnight before your next payment date. You will not be entitled to a refund

  • At our sole discretion we have the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the Service, for any reason, at any such time. Such termination can result in the deactivation or deletion of your account

  • We reserve the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time

We're really not being difficult but we require you to cancel your own subscription because:

  • you have entered into a contract with us and only you can terminate that contract
  • cancelling your contract will result in the automatic deletion of your client data within 45 days in accordance with both our Terms of Service and our Privacy Policy. Consequently, cancelling your contract is not something that we can initiate. It must be done by you as you are the "data controller" in accordance with GDPR and the person responsible for the protection of the personal data under your control.

If you have forgotten your login credentials please follow the instructions in the article below:

I've forgotten my password?

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk